REGULATORY FILES

CONTEXT: You would like to submit an application for authorisation of a health claim to be scientifically validated by the European Food Safety Authority. The evidence for substantiation of the requested health effect is based on unpublished data of clinical trials you performed and/or on published data available in the literature.

ORCHIDALI ACHIEVEMENT: We can prepare and write the full dossier according to the format and the scientific requirements from the technical guidance from the EFSA. We can also coach you if your researchers prefer to be in charge of the scientific writing. In any case, we will share with you our experience in scientific writing for regulatory purposes. We are used to perform comprehensive review of published data. We describe the search strategy and apply inclusion and exclusion criteria in order to select the relevant publications.

ORCHIDALI ASSET: We have already written several application files, some of which received a positive opinion from the EFSA and got the authorisation. We supported our customers throughout the different stages of the health claim authorisation procedure: during the submission to the national competent authority; during the scientific assessment by the EFSA, during the “stop the clock” if additional information is requested by the EFSA; during the discussions between the EU Commission and the Member States for adoption of the regulation.

PERSPECTIVES: Before writing the application file, we can check that the available evidence for substantiation of the claimed effect on health meets the standards of high scientific quality required by the EFSA. Orchidali has also experience in writing other regulatory dossiers such as for Food for Special Medical Purposes (FSPM), Infant Formula…

Back to our client cases

DOSSIER REGLEMENTAIRE

CONTEXTE : Vous souhaitez déposer un dossier de demande d’évaluation par l’Autorité Européenne de Sécurité Alimentaire d’une allégation de santé pour le marché européen. Les preuves de l’effet sont basées sur des données d’études cliniques que vous avez menées ou/et sur des résultats publiés dans la littérature.

REALISATION D’ORCHIDALI : Nous pouvons préparer et rédiger l’intégralité du dossier selon le format prévu par l’AESA et en respectant leurs recommandations. Nous pouvons aussi vous coacher si vous souhaitez que vos chercheurs assurent la rédaction du dossier, en vous faisant profiter de notre expérience. Nous avons l’habitude de réaliser des revues de la littérature en définissant la stratégie de recherche et les critères d’inclusion et d’exclusion pour identifier les articles pertinents, telle que demandée par l’AESA.

LE PLUS D’ORCHIDALI : Nous avons déjà écrit plusieurs dossiers de justification dont certains ont obtenu une opinion positive de l’AESA. Nous avons accompagné nos clients tout au long de la procédure d’autorisation : lors du dépôt pour valider la conformité réglementaire auprès d’un Etat Membre, lors de l’envoi à l’AESA, lors des questions de l’AESA pendant les « stop the clock », et lors des discussions au niveau de la Commission et des Etats Membres.

PERSPECTIVES : Nous pouvons, préalablement à la rédaction du dossier de justification, vérifier que les preuves scientifiques que vous détenez permettent de soutenir l’allégation revendiquée. Orchidali a également l’expérience de la rédaction d’autres dossiers réglementaires, par exemple pour les Aliments Destinés à des Fins Médicales Spéciales (ADFMS), les laits infantiles, etc.

Retour à nos cas clients